Among Us banner
7.9
Players 7550 votes
Your rating 0
  • Note
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • Note
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
More info

Cupid Among Us Mode: Easy Installation Guide

Cupid Among Us mode

The little astronauts ofAmong Us astronauts like to have fun. From alliances and betrayals to big revelations, they promise to make for some wild parties. But because the community can't get enough, they've created alternative game modes to make the experience even more challenging. The Cupid Among Us mode adds challenge and, more importantly, new scenarios by introducing a couple of lovers. They win or lose together, alone. As they can belong to two different camps (an impostor and a crewmate), the investigations are even more complex. In any case, this is further proof that love is stronger than hate!
To enjoy this Among Us game mode, you need to follow a specific procedure that we detail in our Cupid Among Us mode guide. We will also go over the rules to follow and the principle of this fun alternative mode.

Cupid Among Us mode: astronauts in love
Do you feel butterflies in your stomach?

How to install Cupid mode for Among Us?

First of all, it should be noted that the Cupid Among Us mode is only available for the PC version. It is not an official game mode developed by Innersloth, so mobile players cannot benefit from it for the moment. However, this alternative mode is free and does not require any additional purchase! So if a site asks you to take out your credit card, turn around in a hurry. 😈

Cupid Among Us mode: finding local files in Steam
The local files can be found here!
  • Step 1 : Download the game mode from GiftHub
  • Step 2: Unzip the files with third-party software such as WinRAR. It is possible to use it for free.
  • Step 3: Access the Among Us game file from Steam. Enter your library and open the Among Us settings (right click). Select "manage" then "browse local files".
  • Step 4: Copy all the elements and create a new folder in the common area of Steam. You are free to name it as you wish, preferring a recognisable name like "Cupid".
  • Step 5: Add the files previously unzipped with WinRAR to the "Cupid" folder.
  • Step 6: All you have to do is create a shortcut from the complete folder and put it on your desktop. With this method, there will be no confusion with the normal game mode or with the Sheriff mode, for example.

It only takes a few minutes. Of course, to start a loving game with your friends, the whole group must do it on their own! For even more fun, we advise you to combine the Cupid Among Us mode with the proximity chat, which also takes a few steps to set up. However, the latter is not mandatory.

How to play Cupid mode?

Cupid Among Us mode

In Thiercelieux's Werewolf, Cupid is a role in his own right. But in Among Us, there is no matchmaker. It is the game that decides at the beginning who will be the two lovers to form the couple! They will receive a message at the beginning of the game on a pink background, which could not be more cliché. Obviously, only the two lovers will have the information. As the saying goes, to live happily, let's live hidden! The lovers win together but die together too. If one of them is killed (kill or vote), the second will follow in death. Moreover, even if they are allies, the two lovers do not know the initial role of their lover.

Indeed, the role of lover can be added to the role of impostor. There is also a probability that an impostor will end up in a relationship with an innocent. This makes things more complex and the games even more interesting!

How to win in Cupid Among Us

  • The two lovers are crewmates (66.6% probability): the couple plays normally and does its best to protect itself. It's up to them to be effective in unmasking the imposters!
  • The two lovers are a crewmate and an impostor (33.3% probability): a more tactical case where the couple must be more imaginative to win. The impostor in the couple has to get rid of the other impostor during the game (assuming you start with 2 impostors). It's cruel, but we are not far from betrayal in Among Us.
  • Both lovers are impostors (zero probability): this has never happened to us and we don't even know if it is possible. This situation is not interesting and would make the life of the impostors impossible.

We've reached the end of our Cupid Among Us mode guide. It should help you spice up your gaming sessions and bring a bit of whimsy to your routine. 😜

Tipsalewo
Tipsalewo A cocktail of mobile gaming,esport and K-PoP. Not tryhard enough to become a pro player, I am content with being the minstrel who tells the stories.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with*.

Share this
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Telegram
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit

Among Us
Android iOS
Suivre
9
Incroyable
8.5
Joueurs

Mode Cupidon Among Us : Guide d’installation facile

Mode Cupidon Among Us

Les petits astronautes d’Among Us aiment se faire plaisir. Entre alliance, trahison et grande révélation, ils promettent des soirées de folie aux joueurs. Mais comme la communauté n’en a jamais assez, elle a créé des modes de jeux alternatifs pour encore plus corser l’expérience. Le mode Cupidon Among Us rajoute du challenge et surtout, de nouveaux cas de figure inédits, en introduisant un couple d’amoureux. Ces derniers gagnent ou perdent ensemble, seuls. Comme ils peuvent appartenir à deux camps différents (un imposteur et un crewmate), les enquêtes sont encore plus complexes. Dans tous les cas, on a une preuve supplémentaire que l’amour est plus fort que la haine !
Pour profiter de ce mode de jeu Among Us, il faut suivre une procédure spécifique que nous détaillons dans notre guide mode Cupidon Among Us. Nous reviendrons également sur les règles à respecter et sur le principe de ce mode alternatif très fun.

Mode cupidon Among Us : astronautes amoureux
Ressentez vous des papillons dans le ventre ?

Comment installer le mode Cupidon pour Among Us ?

Avant tout chose, il faut préciser que le mode Cupidon Among Us n’est disponible que pour la version PC. Ce n’est pas un mode de jeu officiel développé par Innersloth, les joueurs mobile ne peuvent donc pas en bénéficier pour le moment. En revanche, ce mode alternatif est gratuit et ne demande pas d’achat supplémentaire ! Si un site vous demande de sortir votre carte bleue, faites donc demi-tour en vitesse. 😈

Mode Cupidon Among Us : trouver les fichiers locaux dans Steam
Les fichiers locaux se trouvent ici !
  • Étape 1 : téléchargez le mode de jeu sur GiftHub
  • Étape 2 : décompressez les fichiers avec un logiciel tiers comme WinRAR. Il est possible de l’utiliser gratuitement.
  • Étape 3 : accédez au fichier du jeu Among Us à partir de Steam. Entrez dans votre bibliothèque et ouvrez les paramètres d’Among Us (clic droit). Sélectionnez “gérer” puis “parcourir les fichiers locaux“.
  • Étape 4 : copiez tous les éléments et créez un nouveau dossier dans la partie common de Steam. Libre à vous de le nommer comme bon vous semble en privilégiant un nom bien reconnaissable comme “Cupidon“.
  • Étape 5 : ajoutez dans le dossier “Cupidon” les fichiers décompressés préalablement avec WinRAR.
  • Étape 6 : il ne vous reste plus qu’à créer un raccourci à partir du dossier complet et de le mettre sur votre bureau. Avec cette méthode, il n’y aura pas de confusion avec le mode jeu normal ou avec le mode Sheriff, par exemple.

La manipulation ne prend que quelques minutes. Évidemment, pour lancer une partie pleine d’amour avec vos amis, l’ensemble du groupe doit effectuer l’opération de son côté ! Pour encore plus de fun, on vous conseille de combiner le mode Cupidon Among Us avec le chat de proximité qui s’installe en quelques étapes également. Ce dernier n’est cependant pas obligatoire.

Comment jouer au mode Cupidon ?

Mode cupidon Among Us

Dans le loup-garou de Thiercelieux, Cupidon est un rôle à part entière. Mais dans Among Us, il n’y a pas d’entremetteur. C’est le jeu qui décide au début qui seront les deux amoureux à former le couple ! Ils recevront un message en début de partie sur un fond rose, on ne peut plus cliché. Évidemment, seuls les deux amoureux auront l’information. Comme dit le proverbe, pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés ! Les amoureux gagnent ensemble mais meurent ensemble également. Si l’un d’eux se fait tuer (kill ou vote), le second le suivra dans la mort. De plus, même s’ils sont alliés, les deux amoureux ne connaissent pas le rôle initial de leur amant.

En effet, le rôle d’amoureux peut s’additionner au rôle d’imposteur. Il existe également une probabilité où un imposteur se retrouve en couple avec un innocent. Ce qui complexifie les choses et rend les parties encore plus intéressantes !

Comment gagner dans le mode Cupidon Among Us

  • Les deux amoureux sont des crewmates (66,6 % de probabilité) : le couple joue normalement et fait son possible pour se protéger. À eux d’être efficaces pour démasquer les imposteurs !
  • Les deux amoureux sont un crewmate et un imposteur (33,3 % de probabilité) : un cas de figure plus tactique où le couple doit redoubler d’imagination pour gagner. L’imposteur en couple doit se débarrasser en cours de partie de l’autre imposteur (dans l’hypothèse où on démarre avec 2 imposteurs). C’est cruel, mais nous ne sommes pas à une trahison près dans Among Us.
  • Les deux amoureux sont des imposteurs (probabilité nulle) : ce cas de figure ne nous est jamais arrivé et on ne sait même pas s’il est possible. Cette situation manque d’intérêt et rendrait surtout la vie des imposteurs impossible.

Nous sommes arrivés à la fin de notre guide mode Cupidon Among Us. Il devrait vous aider à pimenter vos sessions de jeu et à apporter un peu de fantaisie dans votre routine. 😜

Cet article vous a-t-il été utile ?

Cliquez sur une étoile pour le noter ! Merci ! :)

Note moyenne 5 / 5. Nombre de votes : 2

Aucun vote jusqu'à présent ! Soyez le premier à noter ce post.

Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer cet article ?

Ou si vous avez d'autres suggestions à propos de JeuMobi. :)

Laissez-nous améliorer ça ! (pour une aide ou des questions, rendez-vous plus bas dans la section commentaire)

Savant cocktail de jeu mobile, d’esport et de K-PoP. Pas assez tryharder pour devenir joueur pro, je me contente avec passion d’être le ménestrel qui conte les exploits.

Laisser un commentaire

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Mot de passe oublié

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This