TFT Mobile
Android iOS Download on PC

TFT Set 7: Dragons land in the Summoner's Rift

TFT Set 7

With Set 6, Gizmos & Gadgets, coming to an end, Riot Games has just revealed more information about TFT: Dragonlands Set 7. Let's find out about the new classes and origins as well as the major changes in this set, which will be themed around dragons.

The full patch notes for the update, with details of the bonuses for the various champion classes in the 7 TFT set, are now available.

Dragons in the spotlight in TFT set 7

Dragons have always played an important role in the League of Legends universe. Unlike Baron Nashor in Summoner's Rift, the dragon is also present in TFT during PvE rounds.

On the champion side, there are already two dragon fighters: Aurelion Sol and Shyvana. But to base an entire set on this theme, it wasn't enough. To remedy this, Riot decided to integrate more dragons into TFT Set 7.

TFT Set 7: Dragonlands

Dragon champions will be 7 in number and will cost more than other units of the same rarity. For example, Ao Shin, who is a legendary champion, will cost 10 PO instead of 5.

To support the theme, a new Dragon trait will appear. Like Colossi, dragons will occupy two spots on your field, but will receive a health boost and their trait bonus will be multiplied by 3.

Just like the God-King type in set 5 or Jinx and VI in the current set. The Dragon bonus will only be active if you have a single champion with this trait. However, it will be possible to override this limit, but we don't know how yet.

New classes, origins and increases

If you enjoyed Set 6.5, you will be pleased to know that augments will be back. Gone is the hexcore, gone is the dragon's tomb. We will find some of the augments that made the success of Set 6, but also many new ones, like the Sacrificial Pact, which allows you to buy XP with health points instead of gold coins, or Think Fast, which makes it free to refresh the shop until the end of the turn.

Here is the list of classes and origins that we could distinguish in this overview of the TFT Set 7:

  • Jade
  • Shapeshifter
  • Astral
  • Swifshot
  • Guild
  • Rider
  • Tempest
  • Whispers
  • Mage
  • Brawler

PvE will also see a change with the replacement of the Raptors with the Dragon's Treasure. The Dragon Treasure can contain items or gold coins, and if you don't like the content, you can change it for 1 PO.

TFT Set 7 will arrive on 8 June 2022 with Patch 12.11, but will be available on the PBE from 24 May. So you don't have much time left to climb the rankings and reach your best rank.

Did you find this article useful?

Click on a star to rate it! Thank you! :)

Average score 5 / 5. Number of votes : 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Please, tell us how we can improve this article.

Or if you have other suggestions about JeuMobi. :)

Let us make it better! (for help or questions, go below in the comment section)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


This site is protected by reCaptcha and the GooglePrivacy Policy and Terms ofUse apply.

Forgot your password?

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This