Clash Royale
Android iOS Download on PC
Follow
7.7
Well
6.7
Players

Record cash prize for the Clash Royale League 2021

Clash Royale League 2021

2020 is about to come to an end and to be honest, we're in a hurry to turn the page! Without being totally blank, the season esport also suffered from the particular context of the global pandemic. The organisation was complicated and with the travel restrictions, many competitions were cancelled. Some disciplines still kept to their schedule. Team Queso, for example, was crowned World Clash Royale Champion a few weeks ago. But the competition, played entirely online and without physical spectators, did not have the same flavour. The situation is still quite precarious today, and the clouds are still hanging over us before we start 2021.

However, Supercell does not want to sink into the gloom and has sent a strong signal to its community and the world ofesport. They have announced a record cash prize of 1.6 million for the Clash Royale League 2021.

https://twitter.com/EsportsRoyaleEN/status/1338106398559842307
The announcement came as a shock to the community.

Cash-prize and format of the Clash Royale League 2021

1.6 million is a lot, but the numbers can be misleading. It won't be enough to win a single tournament to become a millionaire. The money will be spread across the entire Clash Royale League 2021 competitive circuit. There will be a total of 8 qualifiers over the course of the season, who will share a prize pool of $600,000. The final million will be played at the World Finals, with 32 players:

  • 24 players with the most home runs in the first 7 qualifiers
  • 8 players qualified by the last annual qualifier who will play the role of last chance

Anyone can participate in the circuit and dream of the record cash-prize... Provided they have the level! The only judge will be the game's leaderboard , which promises some intense tryhard sessions. Are you up to the challenge?

Clash Royale League 2021: one crown
Who will win the crown in 2021?

Towards the disappearance of teams?

Those who have been following this year's Clash Royale League closely will have noticed that so far there has not been a single mention of a team. The reason is simple, they will no longer be in the spotlight next year. In 2020, the circuit has given pride of place to collectives (Team Queso, SK Gaming, Nova Esports...). There were 1v1, but also team formats: 2v2 and 3v3 KOTH. These game modes will no longer be present in Clash Royale League 2021, as the circuit will be based exclusively on individuals.

It is difficult to assess the effects of this decision on the scene. On the one hand, it opens up the competition to a maximum number of people who can enter the closed circle of the elite overnight. But on the other hand, it is also dangerous to leave potentially young players to their own devices.

Did you find this article useful?

Click on a star to rate it! Thank you! :)

Average score 3.7 / 5. Number of votes : 3

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Please, tell us how we can improve this article.

Or if you have other suggestions about JeuMobi. :)

Let us make it better! (for help or questions, go below in the comment section)

A cocktail of mobile gaming,esport and K-PoP. Not tryhard enough to become a pro player, I am content with being the minstrel who tells the stories.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*

This site is protected by reCaptcha and the GooglePrivacy Policy and Terms ofUse apply.

Forgot your password?

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Cash-prize record pour la Clash Royale League 2021

Clash Royale League 2021

2020 est sur le point de se terminer et pour être honnête, on est assez pressés de tourner la page ! Sans être totalement blanche, la saison esport a aussi souffert de ce contexte si particulier de pandémie mondiale. L’organisation a été compliquée et avec les restrictions de déplacement, de nombreuses compétitions ont été annulées. Certaines disciplines ont quand même tenu leur programme. Team Queso a par exemple été sacrée championne du monde Clash Royale il y a quelque semaines. Mais la compétition, jouée intégralement en ligne et sans spectateurs physiques n’avait pas la même saveur. La situation est encore assez précaire aujourd’hui, et les nuages sont toujours bien présents avant de commencer 2021.

Pour autant, Supercell ne veut pas s’enfoncer dans la sinistrose et a envoyé un signal fort à sa communauté et au monde de l’esport. Ils ont annoncé un cash-prize record d’1,6 million pour la Clash Royale League 2021.

https://twitter.com/EsportsRoyaleEN/status/1338106398559842307
L’annonce à fait l’effet d’une bombe dans la communauté.

Cash-prize et format de la Clash Royale League 2021

1,6 million c’est beaucoup, mais les chiffres peuvent être trompeurs. Il ne suffira pas de gagner un seul tournoi pour devenir millionnaire. La somme sera répartie sur l’ensemble du circuit compétitif de la Clash Royale League 2021. Il y aura un total de 8 qualifiers au cours de la saison, qui se partageront une dotation de 600 000 dollars. Le dernier million se jouera aux finales mondiales, avec 32 joueurs :

  • 24 joueurs ayant accumulés le plus de points de circuit dans les 7 premiers qualifiers
  • 8 joueurs qualifiés par le dernier qualifier annuel qui jouera le rôle de dernière chance

Tout le monde pourra participer au circuit et rêver du cash-prize record… À condition d’avoir le niveau ! Le seul juge sera le leaderboard du jeu, ce qui promet des sessions intensives de tryhard. Êtes-vous prêt à relever le défi ?

Clash Royale League 2021 : une seule couronne
Qui pour remporter la couronne en 2021 ?

Vers une disparition des équipes ?

Ceux qui ont suivi avec attention la Clash Royale League de cette année auront remarqué que jusqu’à présent, il n’y a pas eu une seule mention d’équipe. La raison est simple, elles ne seront plus à l’honneur l’année prochaine. En 2020, le circuit a fait la part belle aux collectifs (Team Queso, SK Gaming, Nova Esports…). Il y avait des 1v1, mais aussi des formats par équipe : du 2v2 et du 3v3 KOTH. Ces modes de jeu ne seront plus là dans la Clash Royale League 2021, puisque le circuit reposera exclusivement sur des individualités.

Difficile d’évaluer les effets de cette décision sur la scène. D’un côté, elle ouvre la compétition à un maximum de personnes qui peuvent du jour au lendemain accéder au cercle fermé de l’élite. Mais de l’autre, c’est aussi dangereux de laisser des joueurs, potentiellement jeunes, livrés à eux-mêmes.

Cet article vous a-t-il été utile ?

Cliquez sur une étoile pour le noter ! Merci ! :)

Note moyenne 3.7 / 5. Nombre de votes : 3

Aucun vote jusqu'à présent ! Soyez le premier à noter ce post.

Dites-nous comment nous pouvons améliorer cet article ?

Ou si vous avez d'autres suggestions à propos de JeuMobi. :)

Laissez-nous améliorer ça ! (pour une aide ou des questions, rendez-vous plus bas dans la section commentaire)

Savant cocktail de jeu mobile, d’esport et de K-PoP. Pas assez tryharder pour devenir joueur pro, je me contente avec passion d’être le ménestrel qui conte les exploits.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée. Les champs requis sont indiqués avec *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*

Ce site est protégé par reCaptcha et le GooglePolitique de confidentialité etConditions d'utilisation appliquer.

Mot de passe oublié

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This