Genshin Impact banner
Players 1997 votes
Your rating 0
  • Note
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • Note
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
More info

Genshin Impact Inazuma : guide of the region

Genshin Impact Inazuma

After traversing the Mondstadt and Liyue, you will get to explore the region of Inazuma. Inazuma is one of the main regions of Genshin Impact, which draws inspiration from Japanese history, culture, and aesthetics, reflected in their attire, traditional music, samurai, cherry blossoms, and more. In this Genshin Impact Inazuma guide, you will get to know more about the Nation of Eternity including its rich history, diverse locations, challenging domains, characters, quests and more.

How to Unlock Genshin Impact Inazuma

In order to reach and get to Inazuma, the player must first reach Adventure Rank 30, and begin the Act 1 of the Archon Quest, The Immovable God and the Eternal Euthymia.

Genshin Impact Inazuma Ritou

Unfortunately, this is the only way to enter Inazuma due to the Sakoku Decree. Having that said, using a waverider, swimming, or doing the ice bridge won't do much as the storm will quickly get rid of you and take you back to your previous location.

Genshin Impact Inazuma Region History and Guide

In high hopes of finding their twin sibling, the traveler embarked on a journey towards the isolationist region of Inazuma. However, they were warned by Atsuko that the path towards the new area would not be easy due to the storm and its strict policies.

Inazuma Genshin Impact Narukami island

Inazuma is the third region of Teyvat, where the people worship the Electro Archon, Baal or Raiden Makoto. However, Inazuma is ruled by an immortal puppet, the Raiden Shogun, who is incapable of being affected by the Erosion, while Makoto's twin sister and successor, Ei, meditates inside the 'Plane of Euthymia'.

Genshin Impact Raiden Ei

Prior to arrival, the Traveler learns about Inazuma and the Sakoku Decree, which has been enacted across the entire region, resulting in the storms surrounding it. Simultaneously, the Vision Hunt Decree has been enforced, aimed at seizing all Visions within Inazuma's borders with the assistance of the Tenryou Commission. In response to these decrees, the citizens of Watatsumi Island rebel under the leadership of Sangonomiya Kokomi, forming the Watatsumi Army. This resistance is comprised of individuals who fear losing their vision, those who have already lost it, and citizens who oppose the decrees.

The Genshin Impact Inazuma Map

Inazuma in Genshin Impact is a vast region made up of six different island; Narukami Island, Kannazuka, Yashiori Island, Watatsumi Island, Seirai Island and Tsurumi Island. Under the Watatsumi Island is the Enkanomiya which homes the following subareas: Dainichi Mikoshi, Evernight Temple, The Narrows, The Serpent's Bowels, The Serpent's Heart, Yachimatahiko's Locus, Yachimatahime's Locus and Kunado's Locus.

Genshin Impact Inazuma map

Inazuma Genshin Impact Domains

Inside the region of Inazuma, you can find several Trounce Domains and domains. Enter these domains and fight against the enemies it will spawn in order to claim valuable rewards.

Genshin Impact Inazuma Trounce Domains

Trounce Domains house the strongest weekly bosses in the game. Deploy your best teams and defeat these Inazuma bosses to gain access to precious rewards.

Genshin Inazuma Domains

There are multiple domains scattered around Inazuma that you can enter in order to receive level-up materials and artifacts which are necessary to upgrade your characters.

  • Court of Flowing Sand: Weapon Ascension Materials

  • Violet Court: Talent Level-up Material

  • Momiji-Dyed Court: Artifacts

  • Slumbering Court: Artifacts

All World Bosses in Inazuma

In addition to domains, the Nation of Eternity is also home to enormous and deadly World Bosses. Take on the challenge and defeat them to receive character ascension materials.

  • Hydro Hypostasis

  • Maguu Kenki

  • Perpetual Mechanical Array

  • Thunder Manifestation

All Genshin Impact Inazuma Characters

Discover all of the Genshin Impact Inazuma characters in this guide. Including the Raiden Shogun, a wide variety of characters have been released since the introduction of Inazuma during the version 2.0.

Genshin Impact Inazuma Raiden Shogun

All Genshin Impact Inazuma Quests

Aside from exploring the beauty of its land, players also get to delve into the lore of Genshin Impact Inazuma simply by initiating each quest. As you embark on these missions, you shall uncover the history and get a glimpse into the lives of Inazuma citizens.

Archon Quests

  • Prologue: Autumn Winds, Scarlet Leaves

  • Act I: The Immovable God and the Eternal Euthymia

  • Act II: Stillness, the Sublimation of Shadow

  • Act III: Omnipresence Over Mortals

Major Quests

  • A Strange Story in Konda

  • Tatara Tales

  • Sacred Sakura Cleansing Ritual

  • Orobashi's Legacy

  • Seirai Stormchasers

  • The Still Water’s Flow

That covers everything you need to know about Genshin Impact Inazuma. Like other regions and subareas such as Fontaine and Chenyu Vale, Inazuma is worth exploring, especially with its vast lore and electrifying beauty. If you're interested in more guides like this, don't forget to visit our Genshin Impact tips and tricks!

Heizo A writer with a love-hate relationship with role-playing games, gacha, MOBA, and first-person shooters. In her free time, you'll usually find her either whiffing her shots or recovering from a massive tilt.
Share this
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Telegram
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit